IWSF Athletes of the Year 2002



IWSF President Kuno Ritschard today announced that the IWSF Executive Board has chosen Jaret Llewellyn CAN and Elena Milakova RUS as the IWSF male and female Athletes of the Year for 2002.


Jaret Llewellyn Elena Milakova



Llewellyn and Milakova had already been named the Tournament Councils' male and female Skiers of the Year 2002.


The IWSF Athlete of the Year award honors the athletes that the IWSF Executive board picks from among all of the IWSF's diciplines as the best for the year in the IWSF.


The IWSF established the Athlete of the Year award to showcase its many talented athletes. The program will allow each of the IWSF's diciplines to present their featured male and female athlete from among whom the Executive Board will pick the top male and female IWSF Athletes of the Year.