The International Water Ski Federation announces its First Annual Photography Contest!

    Winners will be selected in the following categories:
  1. Slalom
  2. Tricks
  3. Jump/Ski Fly
  4. Wakeboard
  5. Barefoot
  6. Cable
  7. Racing
  8. Crash - any discipline
  9. Disabled
  10. Artistic (sunsets, backlight, spray, site, etc)
  11. Pro Athletes (doesn't have to be in action - standing on dock, concentrating before competing, etc.)
Sample Photo Submission
Title/Caption Francisco Mirando CHI flies over the Andes at the Latin American Championships
Skier Name Francisco Mirando CHI
Photographer Vern Oberg
Tournament Name Latin American Championships 2000
    Here are the Rules:
  1. Photos must be submitted before September 10, 2000
  2. Photos in category 1-8 must be taken at a tournament sanctioned by an IWSF member National Federation or Region (i.e. USAWS, EAME, Water Ski Canada, NZTWSA, etc.)
  3. Photos become the property of the IWSF to use without restriction
  4. The Photo Credit will be attributed to the submitter
  5. Each photo must be accompanied with a title or caption, the skier's name, the photographer's name and email, the tournament name if required and which category it is being submitted for
  6. The photos will be displayed in galleries on
  7. Photos must be in jpg or gif format
  8. Photos will be resized if needed to fit in galleries
  9. Photos are to be submitted by email to at this address
  10. An automatic submission form will also be created for entries
  11. Each Category winner will receive an offical IWSF winner's certificate and choice of the official IWSF scarf or tie
  12. One picture will be chosen as the Grand Champion
  13. There is a limit of 12 photos per person
  14. The IWSF reserves the right not to accept any picture deemed not appropriate for the contest.